Posted by: orcaweb | September 2, 2009

2nd September BLOG UPDATE: Back in the Arctic & already miss the ocean from Pont Aven!

So, the summer season has ended for me! Before I dive into my projects up here in Norway, I just want to thank everyone for a great time out on Pont Aven. Bay of Biscay definitely showed its good side (no force 12 for me, no!). I’ve seen some new species e.g. basking shark in Cork, Cuvier’s beaked whale close to Santander – always a delight to experience something you’ve only read about! I have to admit it though; when I accepted this job as a wildlife officer, one species was highest up on my list….the sunfish. So, the question remains – did I see “him”???? NO! Well, I guess it can only mean that I need to spend more time out on the ocean in the future, and believe me; that is a sacrifice I’m willing to make!!!

Enjoy the Blue – it just gets better and better…

Lena – wildlife officer

Leave a Reply

Categories

