Posted by: orcaweb | August 27, 2009

26th August BLOG UPDATE: Elevator or Food?

Rachael and I first came onboard Pont Aven in April this year. For some reason, I don’t remember why, she decided that we should always take the stairs instead of the elevator. Remember – we are talking about 10 decks! I have continued this tradition, and I owe you a thanks Rachael. All this “exercise” makes me hungry every 10 minutes (compared to 20 back home…) – so in Santander, me and Sofy (the researcher) always go for food! Oj, oj, oj – how can I go back to dried fish in Norway after all these delights?

P1010039

This is my favorite – tortilla at the little café right next to the ocean!

P1010055

Served to crew on Pont Aven – too good to be true!

Lena – Wildlife Officer

Leave a Reply

Categories

