Posted by: orcaweb | July 11, 2009

11th July 2009 BLOG UPDATE: Entertainers to the Rescue!

Not only does the Pont Aven provide passengers with a wonderful opportunity to see whales and dolphins it also provides some fabulous entertainment to keep you busy during the evenings. What could be better than spending an afternoon watching whales and dolphins to then go down and listen to some first class singers!

It is two of these entertainers that have come to my rescue over the last week, just the other week as I was about to give a presentation on whales and dolphins to a group of interested passengers my laptop died on me! As they say ‘the show must go on’ and I completed the talk with no presentation but it was going to be a long week of presentations with no laptop! Here David and Marqueenie of Vision, the resident singing duo onboard, came to my rescue lending me a laptop for the week! My heroes!

David and Marqueenie aka Vision!

David and Marqueenie aka Vision!

And in return? Well I was able to show them a fabulous group of Common Dolphins leaping alongside the Pont Aven on a beautifully sunny evening.

Common Dolphins delighting Vision aswell as passengers!

Common Dolphins delighting Vision aswell as passengers!

Thanks to their kindness presentations have continued as normal with fabulous pictures highlighting what I am twittering on about! And helping to get ORCA’s really important messages across…

Rachael

Leave a Reply

Categories

