Posted by: orcaweb | June 26, 2009

25th June BLOG UPDATE: 2 wildlife officers onboard??

What can be better than having an assistant on the helideck? Usually I run between both sides, trying not to miss any fantastic sightings! This time, between Santander and Plymouth, I could relaaaax. Why? Patrik worked as the best assistant ever! Here he is, with his new ID book, discovering the wonders of whales together with one of the passangers:

stealing my job

Every time I came running to one of the sides, he gave me a quick update; “I think they are common dolphins”, or “this time, I think it’s the other species”. By the end of the trip, I did what any person in my situation would do – I asked the father if his son could stay for a few weeks….?? For now, I have to settle for 1 day with a perfect assistant. But Patrik, you are welcome back any time!!

-Lena

Leave a Reply

Categories

