Posted by: orcaweb | May 17, 2009

14 MAY 2009 BLOG UPDATE: How cool is the ocean?

”The sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever” (Jacques Yves Cousteau)

The ocean is amazing! Just presenting fascinating facts about whales and other marine creatures is enough to make people go “WOW”. I don’t even have to make up stories about crazy sea creatures – they are a reality…

People on the boat often ask me “how did your interest in whales start?” To be honest, I don’t even know. The passion for the ocean has been with me for a long period of time, and that includes everything from whales to plankton. Unfortunately, people have to spend so much time reading books before they find the good marine stuff. So, instead of giving the visitors on Pont Aven the same old info people usually receive about the ocean, I’ve done my best to find some golden facts about marine creatures; there are a million! In this blog, I just want to take the opportunity to say Thank You for the warm feedback regarding this. I’m not sure you know how much your words really mean. It can definitely be a bit intimidating standing in the bar area, talking about marine life….not exactly what the people are there for. So, when people come up to me and say:

“I really did not know that”

“Honestly, I did not think your talk was going to be interesting, but…..”

“Is that really true what you said???”

Yes, I will sleep well yet another night! THANK YOU! That’s just how cool the ocean really is….

Lena

Leave a Reply

Categories

